Abby report continues...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
October 17th 2007
Published: October 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just arrived in Xi'an a few hours ago. Haven't had a chance to do much yet because it's already 9pm. However, I will report a wonderful picture taking day. I probably took over 200 pictures today with my new camera a Panasonic compact with 10X optical zoom lens made by Laica. The pictures were mostly from the Summer Palace in Beijing and another park we went to earlier the name of which escapes me at the moment. I have found it difficult accessing the internet and once having access to it, it has been too slow for me to be able to post any pictures. I will try to see if I can make the pictures smaller and easier to send in the snail mail service they call the internet here in Xi'an. Beautiful hotel with all the luxuries you can imagine and snail pace internet connection. Well they are working on it, they get a good mark for effort. Later, Abby

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb