i am alive


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

quick entry... i am alive & well in china. 24+ hours of traveling makes me feel a bit hungover but i think after today it'll get easier. nothing super fun to tell y'all yet... just waiting to go see tiannmen square & the temple of heaven (big day!)

i didn't realize how much i travel while i'm actually here so that's exciting. breakfast already was an adventure as i bit into innocent looking rolls with unidentified meat in them. i've already begun to recognize a look that comes over people's faces in China that basically says "crazy american" as we tried to explain how the US has more than one time zone. how funny.

i've made acquaintances, so i'm not the loser on the back of the bus. there's a couple people i'd already like to lock in their rooms, but this will be good for my tolerance of idiots 😊

well i'm off to shower.... the hotel rooms are so different, you had to stick your key card into a secret slot to turn the lights on. needless to say, this took me a while of falling in the dark to realize. have a smile at my expense!! i'm off to see some sights. love, steff


ps- you will all just have to wait for pictures. bummer.

Advertisement



16th May 2007

wow
You're almost 12 full hours off from time here. That will throw anyone for a loop. Don't stand in front of any tanks.
16th May 2007

They have that same card deal in Germany saves energy. We are glad you are there have fun Marilyn Nygen?(the spelling bee winner) waited on my group at Brickstone she asked if you were home for the summer I said you were in Bejing she wanted to be there too. She said hi. Love dad and mom
16th May 2007

glad your safe
good to know your on land!! I think its really funny that I just wrote you a super long email and then I check my eiu account and you've already done a blog....love you!! muah
16th May 2007

So glad to hear from you
I'm glad to hear that you got there safely and anxious to hear about your day of sightseeing. Love you much - Mom
16th May 2007

Happy eating!
I am glad you made it safe and sound! Just with the unidentified meat...well watch the local cat count carefully! Just kidding (I hope). Is China seriously on ONE time zone....tha touwl make for interesting travel and sun rise times....
16th May 2007

Oh Steff! I find this to be very exciting! Imagine - email from China! Do you feel safe? You know I have to worry. I'm so happy you decided to do this blog. I will enjoy it thru your whole trip. Baby news from home...I just talked to Sarah and she said Anna started crawling and Jackson started reading the newspaper! Well, just a little. Aren't they brilliant?! Anyway, I love you. Take care. Hugs, Auntie Mary

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb