TEFL in China Summer 2007


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
February 26th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is my first travel blog ever! I havent exactly started my travels yet, I dont leave until July 4th and will be teaching English in China for 6 weeks. I'm nervous and excited at the same time. I will be traveling and teaching with one of my best friends Jessica which calms my nerves a little bit too 😊. I am currently on here to trying to learn more information about China, teaching in China and traveling in and around China. Any advice and tips are greatly apreciated!! Its late right now as I am setting up my account and typing my blog entry, but I will be adding more details adding questions soon 😊

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Until I leave for China!!



Advertisement



14th March 2007


dont be so nervous. generally our chinese are hospitable.i met a girl in tibet last year .she was from england and as a english teacher in china. she traveled to tibet alone.so i think you will do it.
15th March 2007

thanks :)
thanks for the kind msg :) ive been researching and posting on other travel blogs as well as here and have gotten alot more insight about teaching in China. i'm just hoping for the best!!
19th March 2007

hope to see your pictures of travel
25th July 2007

pls share your process of getting the teaching job in china
hi! i am interested to teach in china too. i have researched online and i see various non-profit orgs arranging teaching opportunities but more of a "voluntary, no-pay, self-expenses' format. what i would like to do is teach, earn some money to sustain my expenses and travels around the region. any contacts or links or leads you can provide would be great and highly appreciated. many thanks for your sharing. here's wishing you a great time there!
26th July 2007

teaching in china
hey there! the school i am currently volunteering at is looking for full time teachers... they want me to stay and work there with pay but unfortunatly cannot stay. Its called Kid Castle. Its a franchise in China and Taiwan. Unfortunatly the site is in all chinese. But if you have any questions about it just ask away :) Some basic info: u work with kids age 2-12 teaching them phonics and pronounciataions. They have text books that u follow. You teach half the time, then a chinese/english teacher teaches the other half. Its pretty easy. We just hired a guy from the US (I'm also from the US). I wont keep blabbing on, but if you are interested please let me know :) ~Cara

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb