Hangzhou - Bast place so far.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou
June 8th 2007
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So far, Hanzhou is the bast place. I am staying in the "West Lake" area and it's an amazing looking place. The west lake is litterally a massive lake with a beautiful park that goes around the outside of it. There are various temples and traditional Chinese style buildings, with one side a city looking 'down town' area and the other side, big rolling hills with more temples in the distance (see pictures).

I went in a boat this evening with some people that I met here and we stayed on the lake untill it was dark and the lights came on and it looked fantastic. This area of the town definatly has money as there is a BMW, Ferrari & Porsche showrooms within close proximity of each other.

When visiting the "Lingyin Temple" temple today a family wanted to have their photograph taken with me, I'm supprosed that I haven't started charging for it yet. (www.travelchinaguide.com/attraction/zhejiang/hangzhou/lingyin.htm)

There is a guy on TV here who is known as "the foreigner who speaks chinese". Apparantly he came here in the 80's when there was virtually other people here apart from Chinese and learned the language; now he makes
An Entrance to the park.An Entrance to the park.An Entrance to the park.

You can enter the park that surrounds the lake by many different means.
huge ammounts on cash just for being here and skeaking Chinese (sorted).

On the down side I have got an alergic reaction to something and an all red and blotchy, so today I visit the doctor and just got some tablets and cream so should be Ok soon.


No more to report on yet but keep looking me lovelies. Love you all (not in that way).

Jambo x


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The surrounding mountrainsThe surrounding mountrains
The surrounding mountrains

Well, actually their just big hills.
SunsetSunset
Sunset

I took this while on the boat.
My Manky BackMy Manky Back
My Manky Back

This is a picture of my back. As you can see, I am allergic to something, and of course I like taking pictures of myself in my pants !!
Drying ClothesDrying Clothes
Drying Clothes

This tree is apparantly a washing line, and litterally just round the corner from the BMW garrage. Just down from that is some typical hole on the wall restaurants that could do with a good scrubbing.
LakeLake
Lake

Lake with the Lingyin Temple on the left.


11th June 2007

Hiya
Hey Babe Looks like you are having a wonderful time, looking forward to seeing all your photos so make sure you take plenty. Northampton is very quiet without you and we are all looking forward to seeing you, including Charlie who is gorgeous Speak soon Honey Ang xx
12th June 2007

Check it.
The lovely Angela, You little beauty. Northampton doesn't know what it has lost, ha ha ha. I am going to travel the world untill I am 50 and never work again. I'm glad that your knee is getting better, rub some butter on it or something. Thank you for keeping my family up to date with my travels. See ypu soon Jamie
20th June 2007

You little Minx
Hi, Really enjoying your Blog Jamie. Great to see you in all your blotchy glory. Looks absolutely fantastic out there. I really envy you, stuck at my desk in this place. I think you are going to cause me to have a mid-life crisis and jack it all in. Keep the updates coming. Still miss you! Love Lovely Lisa

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb