Couch Surfers


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou » Tonglu
September 23rd 2010
Published: September 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This evening we welcomed our very first couch surfers. They are a couple of boys from England, one's been teaching in China and the other has just finished his masters in London and they're both cycling across China. They are 5 days in to a two and ahalf month journey. I think it's a very cool thing to do actually, and am (almost) inspired!

Actually, the weather today has been pretty awful, heavy rain, although not as bad as it is in the storms. I have to confess to being quite glad because it's been chilly too, which makes such a refreshing change to the clammy stickiness we normally suffer. I even got to wear tights today, and the fact that this makes me happy shows you how much my life has changed! I'm quite excited about getting to take my winter wardrobe out, although I have been told this is just a blip and temperatures will rise again before cooling considerably at the end of november.

So , Tarik's taken the couch surfers home so they can shower and then they'll come back and meet us for dinner after our class at 8.30pm. We normally eat about now though so I am starving and am going to have to try really hard not to be grumpy with my kiddies tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.388s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb