BBQ and Karaoke


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou » Tonglu
November 12th 2009
Published: November 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night was brilliant. Tarik and I went for a Mongolian Barbecue with Benny, Orrin (one of the teachers here) and their friend Ling Ge and one of his friends. It was a very relaxed evening and although I found the meat quite fatty, it was flavoured with a surprisingly delicate spice. I had corn on the cob too, but the men just had loads and loads of meat which made me laugh at the stereotype of it.

Afterwards we went to KTV, a karaoke bar where you get a private booth. I even did some singing, which I never, ever do. The music was so cheesey (think backstreet boys and abba) that I just couldn't help myself. It was so much fun but I don't think I could do it every night.

Oh, I made a bit of a mistake yesterday. Instead of calling Tarik's friend Ling Ge, I called him Ling Go which apparently means dog. Everyone laughed but luckily he wasn't around at the time so I didn't offend him or cause him to lose face!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb