Tiger Leaping Gorge: Part 3


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Tiger Leaping Gorge
October 11th 2015
Published: October 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Our primary destination for this trip was Tiger Leaping Gorge. It's located 74 km North of Lijiang and 50 km South of Shangrila. We spend 2 night and 3 days hiking it. I believe overall we hiked about 25 km. We stayed at 2 hostels with Tina's hostel being our final destination. After leaving our bags at Tina's, we embarked on going to see the actual river which took us about an hour, going down on the steep curve, to get to. Overall, this was amazing experience and I'm really glad to be finally able to do it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



28th October 2015
in front of white water terrace

Amazing!
Beautiful pictures! They encourage me to see these wonderful places with my own eyes. Thank you.
28th October 2015
in front of white water terrace

Amazing!
Beautiful pictures! They encourage me to see these wonderful places with my own eyes. Thank you.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb