Tiger Leaping Gorge


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Tiger Leaping Gorge
June 21st 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tiger Leaping Gorge is a mountainous area where the Yangtze River cuts through. The normal path is a two day hike through the mountains looking way down to the river. I met some people from Hong Kong as I began the trek and spent the next two days with them. I definitely started to feel my age after a few hours of heading upwards. Its not the most difficult hike inthe world, but I did have to push myself a few times.


The second day it rained lightly throughout most of our hike. It left a fog and mist surrounding the mountains and cooled things down a little without presenting too much of a problem. The mountains reminded me of the Andes; the view was pretty spectacular. It was challenging and well worth it.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb