Hey All!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
July 10th 2013
Published: July 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!

Just checking in to see how everyone is doing? It was really awesome to hear from some of you and that you took the time to let me know how you are doing! Would you please pass the blog info on to everyone so they know the information? Thanks!

It's the rainy season here so it has been raining pretty much everyday. The mosquitos are out and they are really bad! I have about 80 mosquito bites all over me! I guess they love American blood because I don't see any Asians with bites all over them! I have pretty much decided that bug spray is a must at all times, even at night before you go to bed. If this doesn't help I am going to have to get a mosquito net to go over my bed. Anyway, this has been really fun! lol

Today I was picked by a local kindergarten teacher to go and teach an arts and crafts class 5 times a week for 2 hours for the rest of the summer. I am really excited about this because it's fun and the kids are super cute. It doesn't even seem like work at all, I am basically playing and doing fun things for a few hours! Yesterday I did a group for the same class, I taught them Twinkle Twinkle little star and taught them some action such as: sit, stand, walk, crawl, jump, lie down, hand stand, etc. They LOVED it! They especially got a kick out of me doing the actions with them!

I am posting some pictures of my apartment and a picture of a couple of kids I am tutoring. In case you are wondering, the Uncle Same and Liberty hats are for marketing. The whole company goes outside and wears those hats and holds signs up to bring in more customers. The Chinese (especially the kids) love it.

How is everything with everyone?





Love ya all!



Erin


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb