13 days in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
February 17th 2011
Published: February 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

13 Days in China13 Days in China13 Days in China

Green Lake...Kunming, China
Day 11,

Today we flew northwest to Kunming. When we got to the airport I was not too excited about this stop. We had been to this airport once before and it's just kinda dirty and over crowded. I thought if the airport looks like this then what does the city look like? I wasn't too impressed flying over it either just looked big and dirty as well.

We are staying in a hotel on Green lake. I'm very impressed with the city and the area we are in. I would say it's a pretty upscale area. It's kind of refreshing staying in nice place and a clean city as well.

After dinner Tracy and I decided t go to the spa and get massages. It was an experience let me tell you. First they brought us to a room with two massage beds....I thought well this is kinda cool cause we can kinda hang out and talk during our massages. Then the lady turned the shower on and left us in the room with no direction on what to do. So we just stood there for about 5 mins trying to figure it out. Finally she came back in and apparently your supposed to shower first. Well....there were two kind of soaps , one on the left and one on the right. I chose the one on the right. I think it was some kind of menthol soap or something. Let me tell ya you don't want to use the menthol soap! I'm sure you can imagine...lol

So then something funny happened between Tracy and a hole in the towel and it was so funny the 4 of us started laughing to the point of crying. The massage girls were doubled over crying and Tracy and I were crying as well. Despite the lack of communication, we all bonded together and will never forget what happened that night in the spa.

Tomorrow we fly back to Beijing to spend our last night before flying back on Saturday. I wish we could just fly back from here, the weather is just so incredible (68) and it is so beautiful! Beijing is very cold so time to get the uggs and down jackets back out of the bottom of the suitcase.

Until tomorrow.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb