Autumn


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
November 5th 2009
Published: November 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Autumn came. My favorite season. And together with autumn came first chilly nights and first cold. Days though are full of falling leaves, still warm sun and sunny autumn nostagia.
Sweater, crochet-needled beret-like cap, hot green tea and steam from rice pots rising into the air. Autumn reflections.
Together with the autumn nostalgia came the decision of cancelling the return ticket. I decided to stay. For now I don't even think of coming back, I don't plan anything. Within last few months I learnt and remembered for good that there is no point. Life rushes very fast. Nothing is certain. Certain are only changes. Sometimes the world we create for ourselves for tomorrow, changes its shape today. Every time I would make plans for the future, the present would surprise me. So I just told myself "never again".
For now I just enjoy the sunshine, all the colors of the autumn and smell of first cool air and green tea. Not planning anything and spinning every-autumn thoughts.

***

Przyszla jesien. Moja ulubiona pora roku. A wraz z nia pierwsze chlodne noce i pierwsze jesienne przeziebienie. Dni za to wypelnione sa spadajacymi liscmi, wciaz cieplym sloncem i sloneczno jesienna nostalgia.
Sweter, szydelkowy beret, goraca zielona herbata i unoszaca sie para z garnuszkow z ryzem. Jesienne refleksje.

Wraz z jesienna nostalgia przyszla tez decyzja o anulowaniu biletu powrotnego. Postanowilam, ze zostaje. Poki co nie mysle nawet o powrocie, nic nie planuje. W ciagu ostatnich kilku miesiecy nauczylam sie i zapamietalam na dobre, ze nie warto. Zycie pedzi w zaskakujacym tempie. Nic nie jest w nim pewne. Pewne sa tylko zmiany. Czasem swiat, ktory planujemy na jutro juz dzis zmienia swa forme. Za kazdym razem kiedy robilam plany na przyszlosc, zaskakiwala mnie terazniejszosc. Powiedzialam sobie wiec "nigdy wiecej".
Poki co jedynie ciesze sie sloncem, kolorami jesieni, zapachem pierwszego chlodu i zielonej herbaty. Nie planujac nic i snujac cojesienne mysli.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



30th November 2009

Home is where the heart is
It sounds as if you've found a home there, Malvina. Good luck to you from all of us! I think your attitude of accepting what life gives and taking it (for now, anyway) one day at a time is marvelous.
5th December 2009

Thank you Roy. You are right, I have difinitely found home here. And many friendly hearts. I know we don't get to talk too often now but I often think of all of you!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb