Mad travels!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin
June 22nd 2005
Published: July 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

We went to Hong Kong just for a few days to visit Phil who is studying there. I want to work there!
Geo: 39.3194, 118.285

After having taught English to Spanish and Italian kids all summer I needed a break and there's no better place to chill and unwind than my beloved China. I had already been back to Tianjin at Christmas and Easter so this time I decided to venture a bit further, see some of the sights I hadn't seen yet and visit some friends. Ruth was my partner in crime! It was a whirlwind tour, we got to see loads, had a HUGE amount of fun and met some great people. I even got to see 'Jay' (my favourite Chinese popstar) in concert along with lots of other famous singers at the Beijing Workers' Stadium. The major highlight was getting to hug a panda, probably the most amazing experience of my life!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Lazy pandaLazy panda
Lazy panda

Pandas do nothing all day but sleep! This panda had to be sprayed with water for about an hour just so it would wake up to eat its food! It's the life! The Panda Park is a wonderful place just in itself with lots of green, butterflies and birdsong. Of course the pandas make it that bit more fantastic!
Mongkok streetsMongkok streets
Mongkok streets

A great place to shop for absolutely everything!
My Teddy BearMy Teddy Bear
My Teddy Bear

It was so so cuddly :)
New AlibabasNew Alibabas
New Alibabas

Friends old and new in the new Alibabas
Terrocotta Warrior FriendsTerrocotta Warrior Friends
Terrocotta Warrior Friends

We couldn't resist!!
Terrocotta WarriorsTerrocotta Warriors
Terrocotta Warriors

I felt I should see them. they really are a spectacular feat. We just went 'WOW!' And Ruth and I aren't all that renowned for cultural appreciation on out little excursions!!


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb