We finally have email!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

This is actually Travel Blog Entry #4...
Monday, June 16??? - 1:15pm China Time, 1:15am Buckeye Time...

For the first time since we have been here, we finally have computer access! Hopefully all the parents have heard from their children and know they are safe, sound, and seem to be having a great time.

I told all the kids I would send a "Happy Father's Day" to their dads, but Matthew said he did not want to be included...just because he wanted to be different 😊 ! So.... Happy Father's Day, Dads, except Matthew's!!

As I write this entry, the kids are meeting with Chinese students from the sister high school in Tianjian, China. It was an almost three hour bus ride to get here. They immediately served lunch, and then had a welcoming ceremony for all of us. The principal of their school and Mrs. Raymond exchanged welcomes and then the kids went to interact with the students.

I only have limited time to send this message. I have written three travel blogs to this point and I will try to get them all downloaded, if I have time and can figure it all out. I cannot use my own computer - I must use one of theirs, which I am told does not have high speed. So, I have to jump drive my stuff and try to get it onto their unit...all the while their unit is half English...have Chinese... and I I am told I only have 30 minutes access.

Pictures - well, we have tons and tons of pictures, but again because of the limited computer access, I am not sure if I can send them today. I will try...

So...what is to follow is the best I could do under the circumstances.

At the almost half way point, please know we the kids have been great, we have covered a lot of territory, and some of you are getting very nice gifts from their travels!

Okay - I must go, so I can hopefully send Travel Blog Entries # 1, 2 and 3...

--penny

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb