Sershu Gompa_The sun comes back:)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Sichuan-Tibet Highway
June 27th 2012
Published: June 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had a great day visiting an amazing and friendly village with a gorgeous monastery. The monks are very open and friendly there; I felt they liked to see us around. We witness their classes and debates. They open some of their building for us.<span><span><span><span> I meditated while monks made their chanting on top of a mountain. Then I burn my school uniform covered with the dark red cloth from the monks uniforms. Some monks helped me to do it, <span> while Marcelo shoot in video for me forgetting to do close ups and not managing well the focus over the fire in some scenes. But it was a great moment.<span> Then he blamed me for not telling.<span>What sort of director are you, if you are not telling me or asking me what you need, he said. He was right. I took for graded that he will know. I was very concentrated on the burning itself and the relationship with the monks that were helping me.





Then we went to eat and the ladies did not wanted to charge us. We find 2 rides by hitchhiking and we got to Yushu just on time. We decided that there is not much to see and any reason to stay there after the earthquake people live in tents and all the sights are just a pilled of stones. So we cached just on time a 17 hours bus to Xining…





The bus was a nightmare, but we arrived finally saved to Xining. Just on time to have lunch, to check mails from travel agencies in Tibet to follow up for permit news and have a moment to decide our next move. Not much luck with the permits on Tibet.<span> Then I decided that I will continue my trip and go early the following day to Shangai by plane instead of continue for 12 hours train to Donghuang (a big mistake!!!! I should go to visit the Gobi dessert and their dunes). Marcelo decided to continue to the rice field’s area in the South East of China, in Chongda or something like that. <span> It was a sad moment knowing we where to split. After a couple of days of him dealing with disagreements and problems he confessed me he had a good time traveling with me and he will miss me. I felt the same. It was nice to travel with someone in your language and in your culture. Also to be able to rely in a guy that made me feels protected and safe. <span> He is a cute Argentine-Italian, blue eyes, long hair, and a handy man that hiked the Aconcagua Mountain several times. A guy that was able to carry my bag few times and he criticized and laughed about all my irrational fears in a cute sweat way.<span><span>..

I wish I have 6 weeks more to see all the things I am still want to see here!!! I am starting to be sad on the counting back of my day here...sniff....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb