JingYan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Leshan
May 3rd 2015
Published: May 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

A first for me. I spent the Spring Festival with a Chinese family for the first time. I had a wonderful time in rural Sichuan. Jingyan is about 3 and a half hours south west of Chengdu near LeShan. It was so quite that at night I could hear the television from the house on the other side of the paddy fields. I was able to pick mandarins off the tree and sit around and relax. I also got to try fresh tofu which my friends parents prepared for me. The food tasted a little different from my Mum's Szechuan chicken, he he he, sorry mum.. 😊 . The Sichuanese also eat a wide variety of animals including dogs, rabbits, birds of every shape and size and lots of pork. I stuck to the tofu 😊 😊 😊

Enjoy the Photos

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb