A productive, accidental, but a calmly day after all.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanxi » Pingyao
May 26th 2012
Published: May 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It started with a long shower, I wanted to have advantage of having my private room, but I transformed my bathroom in a swimming pool, the water was arriving almost to the bed area, the concept of drain was not in the design of this place.





Then I cleaned my backpack, that was full of small pieces of cookies and I dropped accidentally <span> a battery of the camera on the toilet. I needed to put my hand inside and fish it! <span> I hope it will work once is completely dry.





My breakfast was a juice full of artificial pulps that taste that little gelatins drops. I do not know where the insights come from to the producers but all the juices here from Minute Maid, Tropicana, and other unpronounceable brands are obsessed with the pulp in the juices…and they fill their drinks with strange mucus of colors.<span> Marketers this is not funny! I had another drink that was better, it was a water syrup with almibar of unskinned<span> grapes. It comes in a jar instead of a canned and is a ready to drink-eat. You can get peach, pine apple, and other fruits. The glass jar is beautiful and you can clean it and use it as a nice cup in the future. <span> Not practical right now. But I will try to keep it.





Then during the morning <span> I shot around the city. I entered to a small school and took some images. I portrayed some characters and I entered to some front doors of some communal homes. But that did not last much, only some few hutongs, because a black street dog, a guardian in one of those places came wanting to attack me.





He was not aware that in a communist country there is not private property, and I was not welcome in his area. He barked and run after me, until I when to the main road and a local person shout in Chinese to the dog. What I learnt so far: Long time ago Chinese left behind the habit of eating dogs, and now be aware Flor, because this days dogs can eat you!<span> Nothing happens but thanks God I have a rabia shots and many other more…and I was lucky because my cafts felt better ready to run fast again…





After that I use my time to download the cards of footage and organized the material. So many stupid things I shot, but many interesting ones.<span> <span> I log the image so the<span> tedious work will finish fast.





In the afternoon I <span> read my 2 and 3 chapter of the guy that enter to spy in public bathrooms and nothing really happen in the next 20 or 30 pages…too bad. I got bored. Is the only book I have so I hope that it will take some rhythm again.





Then I bargain for other great acquisitions by impulse. 2 posters of the revolution with the old drawings and sayings in black and red…I bought this antiques for 30Y (5u$) I was super excited, until I got out of the store with the tube which not fit anywhere in my bag and I was thinking immediately posters at the beginning of a trip and carrying them all the way is a pain in the a….Why I bought them!!!





Jean and Florian where in the mood of biking again, I do not.





I decided to take a foot massage in front of my hostel.<span> It was a pleasant 60 minutes massage for 30Y (5u$). The only problem was that I was just getting to relax when the police came to the store where I was doing the treatment to take the adhesive sings of advertisement from the window outside. It seem the esthetics of the store does not fit with the look of the town or some regulation. I could not communicate with my massage therapist to get any explanation. She was doing my massage and texting with the other hand… Anyway, that ruined a little bit the experience. I wanted to ask for more 10 minutes, but I did not know how to ask it in Chinese…



Anyway, things are getting better and better…People in Xian told me they can help me to organize the tour to Yanan!

Advertisement



26th May 2012

hola
vas moviendote rápido!! mis respetos...wow wow...besos

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb