During Chinese New Year


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
March 23rd 2015
Published: March 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

In most of Asian countries, people cellebrate the Spring/Chinese New Year.

As my experience in Malaysia, I was totally stocked at the border in between Singapore and Malaysia due to traffic, I stayed home.

During this time, Chinese people on the earth--they travel. That means, all transportations will be booked, hotels are full, airport and train stations are over-crowded.

So this year, I stayed home. Fireworks were quite noisy, but it was better than Indian party.

The first 3 days, I didn't see many poeople outside. Peaceful.

After that, became weekday, started seeing people coming back to city. Maybe coming from other cities, looks so unfashionable, impatient, impolite.

I didn't have much chance to walk around, but at least i went to see the tower.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb