What a trip so far.....


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Did you guys know how bad flying coach sucks when you fly internationally? Let me tell you!! It was not the least bit fun. Some of our group wanted to upgrade but besides 1st and business class being full the cost to upgrade was $3500 USD... so needless to say they wouldn't have anyway. We got here very late Friday night (China time (we are 15 hours ahead of you)) and got about 4 hours of sleep before our wake-up call. Then there was breakfast, a workout outdoors in the 95+ degree heat with 90+% humidity for 2 hours... back to the hotel to shower and change and then off to lunch and a full day of tours and such. We got rained on in the middle of the day and my feet stayed in wet socks and shoes for the rest of the day and evening. But, it is monsoon season in China, what did I expect? Today was more tours and an early dinner at the hotel and free time tonight. We fly to Deng Feng tomorrow morning which is where the Shaolin Temple is. We will be there for 3 nights. I don't think that there will be internet access there, it is in a very remote area, but we will see. I can't upload pictured here the internet connextion is too expensive, but maybe I will be able to later in the trip. Talk to you later.

Advertisement



5th July 2006

Heat and Monsoon
Last time I want to hear you complain about Las Vegas when you visit me in the summer. (ha ha) Keep posting Joy, enjoy reading about your trip.
5th July 2006

so much humidity, so little fun :) No, I know that's not true. I know you're having a grand time despite soggy toes.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb