Moving Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
May 11th 2009
Published: June 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was waiting to update our blog as I was sure that BlogSpot would open back up. I gave it a month and decided to try something else. Hopefully this will stay open for our whole assignment.

We arrived in Shanghai on Sunday May 10th and moved into the apartment the next day. It is a really nice place right in the middle of the financial district. Three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. Almost like our house at home except the view of 20 or so high rises outside the windows and the construction of countless more. The amount of construction in Shanghai is unbelievable. If there is not a building on a piece of land one is being built. We are on the 12th floor which isn't too bad considering there are 38 floors in our building.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



12th August 2009

Wow, I hadn't seen these pictures before. The apartment looks awesome, it looks like something you would find here in the US. I read your blogs and it sounds like you are adjusting in China. I'm glad that you are and I'm sure it helps Jason adjust as well. We were thinking about you guys the other night and remembered the time we had in Sante Fe. Hopefully we'll be able to do that again somewhere again. Hope this finds you well and I will talk to you later. I am on Facebook as well so when you are "allowed" back on from the Govt. please let me know and I'll add you as a friend. Take care. Hugs to you and Jason from the US. Teri

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb