Farewell China... :o(


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
May 28th 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning was an early start for me. I was up around 5am, and had a shower and got all packed up. Dan woke up, and we said our goodbyes also. He’d been a great roomie, a good friend, and we planned to catch up when he got back from Hong Kong and Dubai.

From the hotel, I got the metro to Longyang Road, which is where I picked up the Maglev fast train that took me to the airport. After a while in the terminal, my flight left at around 10:30am, on time, and my time in China was over. It had been a real blast, and I’d met ten truly amazing people, who’d made my time in China so special. Hopefully we’ll all meet up again some time.

Advertisement



Tot: 1.026s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 1.003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb