Day 6


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
June 5th 2008
Published: June 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, June 4th

Day 6 -

Today I went to the Shanghai Museum with friends. Among my favorite things that I saw were Chinese sculptures, Chinese pottery, Chinese minority traditional dress outfits (outfit made from trout skin my favorite), and Greek pottery and sculpture on special exhibit in preparation of the Beijing Olympics. After a great lunch consisting of the best sweet and sour pork I have ever had, I went to the spa followed by appetizers and wine with Cristina from Oregon. Mark and I joined the others from his Tulane group for dinner. The evening was very nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Pottery pillowPottery pillow
Pottery pillow

I cannot imagine sleeping on a pottery pillow. I would probably chip a tooth.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb