pics!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
January 13th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

safety testsafety testsafety test

me and holly
That is right we are FINALLY in Shanghai!

We got in yesterday morning after two useless days at sea. Ive never been so glad to see land in all my life! Im at an internet cafe right outside of our dock and the keyboard is a bit ghetto... the letter p doesnt work so i have to copy and paste it every time i want to use it! Im just going to use this blog to show pics from the last two weeks at sea and tonight I will type up a blog about Shanghai with relevant pics. You might not hear from me again for a couple of days because we have our academic field programs for the next two days but i promise a picture filled Shanghai blog before i leave!


Oh and mom, I got the package you sent! It made my entire week...thanks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

our last look at hong kongour last look at hong kong
our last look at hong kong

on the boat, right before we set sail
view from my windowview from my window
view from my window

our first day at sea
mmm my bathtubmmm my bathtub
mmm my bathtub

the water color still has not changed...
our roomour room
our room

believe it or not, the left side is mine! thats right folks, im the clean one!!!
FOG!FOG!
FOG!

this was me and nate outside on the deck...as you can tell, you literally could not see a thing. at all. for days. hence why we were 2 days late getting into shanghai!


14th January 2008

pea soup
The fog looks like pea soup! I'm so glad you got the package. Enjoy the t-shirts. I hope they help out some with the lack of things to wear. Loving you! xo, Mom

Tot: 0.421s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.2353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb