Guizhou: Not Meant to Be


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
September 1st 2007
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was going to go to Guizhou tomorrow, but when I went to pick up my tickets, the lady at the agency said that my money was being refunded to due lack of interest! Sheesh. Apparently I was the only one that signed up. The agency couldn't reach me last week since I was in Taiwan. No one was kidding when my tutor and my mom told me that Guizhou was not a popular vacation spot. Darn. Oh well.

I decided to take a two-day trip to Putuoshan instead. Putuo mountain is a 4 hour ferry ride away, and one of China's four famous Buddhist mountains. I'm not Buddhist, but it's one of "the" mountains. Putuoshan is relatively close, so I might as well check it out and see what it's all about.

I developed a weird sore throat. It feels like the pollution cough a little. I hope it goes away soon. The weather has been a bit rainy, but really great these days. The first time since I've been here I didn't sweat and I didn't have to keep the a/c on all night.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb