Travel plans


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've been doing research about China and trying to decide on some travel plans. It is so fascinating to me how diverse China really is. Throughout China there are all kinds of terrain and climates, cultures, historical monuments, etc. Each city seems so different to me...

The more reading I do, the more places I want to visit! At this rate, it'll take me a year to travel China. Since I only have a few months, I'll either have to be a more efficent traveler or maybe just pick and choose. I feel that China is so far... some day I'll have to take two precious weeks off of work to come back to visit.

So I've been to the basics: Beijing, Xian, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Shanghai. I'll visit HK this month and I wonder if we can skip to Macau to take a look. Anyway, my list so far:

Huangshan (Yellow Mountain)
Guangxi Province - Guilin/Yangshou (famous for Karst mountains)
Nanjing/Suzhou/Hangzhou (day trips from Shanghai)
Sichuan Province - Chengdu (Pandas!) and Jiuzaiguo/Huanglong (National Parks)Lovely time in Jiuzhaigou
Guizhou (minority people)
Yunnan Province
Taiwan

These are the places I want to go to in China alone - don't get me started on the rest of the world!! I wish I were here in the winter - I want to go to Harbin for the ice festival! Some other day...

I'd love love to go check out Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, but I just don't think I'll have time nor money.

Update: I just realized that I have to exit China sometime in September since I only have a 60 day visa. I guess I'll have to go to Taiwan.



Advertisement



2nd July 2007

one more
don't forget to add Ann Arbor on your list!!!!! =)

Tot: 0.509s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.3412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb