A quick update


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
November 17th 2006
Published: November 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!!! Well we've been in Shanghai for the past two days....

I was silly enough to pop in to the internet cafe without my travel book and it's all a blur so I have no idea what day of the trip it is or what we've done heheheh.

Not to mention the loser next to me is puffing away on a cigarette (right under a no smoking sign agh!!!). The internet here is crazy too (in Shanghai) we had to have our passports scanned and everything - how bizarre.

Oh and for some dumb reason I can't log on to either of my hotmail accounts or my work ones today....so if I havent replied - that's why!

We are still having so much fun. It's crazy cheap over here. Every lunch and dinner we have a full on chinese meal with about 10 dishes and it mostly costs about $5 - WOOOOW. We are so spoilt and will not want to be paying Aussie prices for chinese food that's half as good back home!!!

We leave tomorrow for Hangshuo for one night then Yellow Mountain for two nights before coming back to Shanghai for teh end of the tour. It's gonna suck to say goodbye to everyone as we've had such an amazing time.

John and Jen continue on for another 6 months, and hit South America for 3 months. They are trying very hard to convince us to meet up with them in Copa Cabana for new years and travel on with them for a month. SOOO tempting, let me tell you, Kate, Dean and I had a big old think about how we could manage a month there.

We figured Kate can refinances and if Dean forgoes the new motorbike in the new year we could do it as he still has 6 weeks long service leave owing....but then there's the small case of me having used all my leave up. Ahhhh reality sucks the big one.

But in all seriousness we totally have the travel bug. We keep toying with ideas of selling up, qutting our jobs and travelling the world what a blast!!!!!! (it's ok dont freak out, it probably wont happen, but gee it would be nice to have jobs where we could have a few months off every year to travel).

Ok have to run, we're off to see the chinese acrobats tonight.


Love to all.


S
xxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb