Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Putuo
April 10th 2010
Published: April 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I took an early train and arrived back in shanghai around 8 am. It was my intention to take a day to rest and organise the next few days. This was much needed. While I sat in the bar I began talking to some people and I was invited to a house party, I found out they were working in schools in china as English teachers as were most of their friends that arrived at the part. On the way to the party I took a stroll along the bund at night and it is a sight to see but once again the smog clouds spoil it, in some parts the clouds resembled the aurora borealis with shades of green,. I found the house party and met t guys that invited me, one of them lived their but her flatmate was a Scot from Carluke (near my home) so we hit it off straight away. I had a very good night with some great company.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb