Great Wall and Beyond


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong
September 23rd 2003
Published: July 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We left Beijing to explore the Great Wall. It wasn't what I expected at all. I knew that it wasn't flat but I had no idea how uneven the steps would be. By the time I got to the top I was using my hands to get up to the next step. I enjoyed the veiw and a cold drink at the top before heading back down. Our next stop was the Sacred way leading to the Ming Tomb. The next day we visited the Tempale of Heaven and then took the train to Ji'nan which is the capital of the Shandong Provience. There are over 1,000 springs and lakes throughout the city. We went to Qufu where the home, temple and cemetery of Confucious are located. Tonight we will take the bus to Tai'an.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb