Sick in Xian


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
September 24th 2006
Published: September 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I have come down with the sickness! (Some of you know the song!) Im not sure what it is but for the past 2 days I have woken up at 3am with the worst sore throat. The reason I wake up is because its really hard to breath. My nose is running like a mad man and I have a small fever. I really hope its not that friggin bird flu!!! LOL!!! I have to joke a lil bit guys!

So I did nothing yesterday or today. I really dont want to move alot and I cough every time I try to talk, so really there is no point in doing anything. I just took a 2 hour nap and it didnt help one bit. So I was talking with this guy that told me about the Asian medicines and how they work really good. This guy happend to have had the same kind of sickness so he took me to a pharmacy and I bought 2 meds. One is pills that I have to take 3 times a day for 4 days and the other is like a cough medicine that is like pure codien! (Not really pure codien, but alot of codien!) So I should be back asleep soon and maybe I will feel a bit better soon.


~KRIS~


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb