Brian the male model


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
March 28th 2011
Published: March 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Funny story; so I'm walking back to my apartment on the street one night and two twenty somethings stop to ask me something. One of the young people is a girl who speaks a bit of English. She asks where I am from and hands me a card. Its a business card that says 029Studio. The other guy is quiet and doesn't speak a word of English. With my limited Chinese and luckily she knew how to say model in English we arrange to meet later in the week. Not really sure what to expect I bring one of my chinese friends with me who can translate when I don't understand. The first day was just a quick series of photos to get an idea how the pictures would turn out. They also want to send copies to their boss before they can talk about pay. A few days later I went back for the full shoot after the boss had approved. They want a foreigner to model some western style clothes on a website. The job did not pay much but we had a great time laughing when I didn't understand what the photographer wanted. Then he would strike a pose and I would copy it.
It makes me laugh looking at the photos now because I look so serious, and I'm such a silly goofy person. It was difficult not to smile. Now I have some professional photos I can send to other photographers in Xi'an, maybe get other modeling jobs. the website is funny to. Im the only model they used http://shop34169564.taobao.com/
So you will see lots of pictures of clothes. Then this guy with big red hair modeling everything. these will be good on facebook.
This famous guy looks just like me!
No Brian that guy is too serious to be you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

1010
10

LOL


30th March 2011

WOW
Who is that good looking fellow!!! You look great
2nd April 2011

Love the sunglasses!!!
5th April 2011

blahahahaha
This is why we love you, Brian. At first I just saw the pictures and I was like, "when did Brian have glamor shots taken and why?" I get it now. It still doesn't make a lot of sense, but i get it. LOVE IT
4th May 2011

The Male Model....
Yes, it's nice to find a place in the world where you can be a celebrity. I hope to see Xi'An some day, but I guess it won't be this year. Looks like you are having a wonderful time. How's the Chinese coming? I am a teacher and have volunteered in Guangdong three times to teach two week seminars to high school students, practicing oral English and teaching a bit of western culture. I got hooked on China, started learning Chinese on www.livemocha.com which eventually led me to QQ where I waste my free time chatting with Chinese all over the country.
23rd June 2011

male model
black sunglasses do not suit you,give them to your chinese friend's.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb