Xi'An - Day 4


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
October 11th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hostel SignHostel SignHostel Sign

The only picture I took all day.
I actually made it out of bed at 7. It took 15 years for the shower to get hot. It was so cold. I made good time though, and I was out by 7:20. Wendy got up a little earlier this morning.. 7:30. P came up and used her hair dryer and straightener because we still had it. Wendy and I packed up and headed down to J & P's. We put our stuff in there so we wouldn't have to go back upstairs to get it when we checked out.

We had breakfast. We all got the same thing. I tried to get the white chocolate mocha again, but they gave me something with caramel on top. It was good though. P got that too.

We went and found the Muslim quarters. It was close to the drum tower. This is the other thing I really wanted to do in Xi'an. It's a good place to haggle, and we got some cheap stuff. I got a North Face jacket for 200 yuan, some Puma shoes for 60 and a Gucci wallet for 25. It was a good day. I liked haggling.

We found the Mac dealer. It was called CooDoo. ha. They only had one iPod touch, and it was an 8 GB. My lost one was 16, I think, so I didn't get it.

We got back to the hostel a little before 11:30. P and I put our new shoes on (she got some Pumas too), and we just chilled til we had to check out about 11:45. We ended up just staying in the hostel til 2. We ate lunch there. I got a Cajun chicken sub. It was pretty good.. there was too much bread though, so I didn't eat the top part of the bun. J ate it with his lasagna bolognese or whatever.

We were supposed to leave at 2:30, but the tickets were all gone, so we had to leave at 3:30 by bus. It was a long bus ride with nothing but Chinese tv to pass the time. There was some sad movie on first.. it was about some kid who died, and there was a screaming kid in it. Seriously, he screamed and screamed. It was terrible.

We got back about 8 pm, and we took Wendy to campus. We checked into the Tai He Hotel, courtesy of our school. Kyle was there, and he had HP. She bounded down the hall like CRAZY. It was real cute.

We went to McDonalds and grabbed something to eat. Kyle just got a drink because he ate with the school.. I felt a little sorry for him. School banquets are almost always no good.

When we were back at the hotel I was trying to get HP in my room while Kyle was telling her to come with him. It's ridiculous how much she loves him. I don't know what it is, but everyone loves him.. besides me. ha. jk. He's a really great guy. So I got in my room with her and turned on the tv, took a shower and went to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb