Xian to Chengdu


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
April 22nd 2010
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I spent my last day in Xian just killing time and luckily Alex and Mark were leaving the same day although they were leaving a few hours earlier than I was so I would enjoy their company for the next 6hours before finding a way to kill then kill my last 3 hours in some way.
We had lunch, wondered around the shopping centre and found a wall mart to stock up on supplies for our journeys. I left Xian for Chengdu and this time id paid for a hard sleeper for the 14 hour journey. The bunk was 6x2ft with a 2ft gap separating the bunks. It was actually comfortable, much better than id expected, and I’d go as far as to say it was better than some of the beds I’ve slept on during my trip. I did spend half an hour talking to the Chinese in the same group of bunks, they were interested in my thoughts on their country and I was grateful that they made the effort to make me a part of the group. Once again I didn’t sleep much and spent the rest of the time zoned into my music.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb