China Trip: Day 6 - Xian


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
October 12th 2007
Published: November 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=Ukj9Nd32-94]
CandyCandyCandy

Eye candy.
The alarm goes off at 5 or 6 am, and Cindy gets up and says goodbye. Candy and I slept a little longer. I get up and get my bags together and place them outside the door per instruction. Instead of going down and eating breakfast, I decide to spend as much time with Candy as I could. We made out for a while. Then, I had to say goodbye to her, and join my tour group in the lobby.

It was another cool and rainy day. We went to a section of the Xian City Wall. This wall was built in the 1300's, and has a perimeter of 9 miles. Had it not been raining, we could have a taken a bike ride on the wall. Instead, we walked around. I thought it was really cool. I snapped some pics.

I was outside the gate taking pics or video, when this Chinese girl came out of nowhere and asked me what I was doing. She said she was looking for a bus stop and a particular bus number. Of course, I had no idea, but I led her to an information booth at the City Wall where they were able to tell her where to go. I took some pictures of her, then she ran off.

I returned to the bus, and off we went to the next sales pitch on this journey, a furniture/lacquer ware factory.

We flew to Shanghai today, and got there in the evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb