반갑습니다


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dandong
July 16th 2010
Published: July 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've been noticing every morning on the way to work that at quarter to 7 everyday, North Korea sings. Weird songs. Like I don't know if they have a massive PA that projects music or if they are all actually singing but it's pretty red if u know what I mean. I feel like I got thrown back into the Soviet Union or at least that I need to heil on the way to work....but not really.

Work was same old, a whole lot of cooling my heals in the 95 degrees with humidity. 😊 All in all, not too bad. After lunch, Dir. Ai took me to A.D. Fitness Club which is also owned by the company, big surprise there. I have a pass here too apparently and get to hang out with people my age so I can better master the spoken language and have a good time whilst getting into shape. Tried my first spinning class and it kicked my....well, you know. That afternoon I went to Tesco (one of two here, I know surprising! Plus, they're getting a Wal-Mart in the next 6 months). They also have 3 KFC, a McDonald's and a Pizza Hut. Dandong is getting on the map! Today was a lot of trekking as always but pretty fun. I found out after my workout that I do work on Saturday mornings. Yay Asia. I will be there bright and early for whatever they have planned. Woot.

Advertisement



2nd August 2010

Keep writing more Ben, we love hearing about your experiences and so do others! Have a great week and remember, "I can do all things through Christ", who gives me His strenght." We miss you and are so proud of you for stepping out in faith! Keep working hard, enjoy yourself and be safe! I pray for you and know that God will bless you! I love you, MOM xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb