week 4


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Benxi
September 21st 2010
Published: September 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally! Some time for real adventure! Tonight Helen and I are taking the train to Beijing. Great Wall tomorrow and Tain'anmen Square the next. I can't frickin' wait! Of course, when I get back, I will post pictures. I heard the Chinese Art Gallery there is not the best, but I'm curious to see what it's like so I hope we can make a stop by there at some point. I need an art fill like you wouldn't believe. BUT! Best day of my time here so far...I found an art store! So I got some canvases and paint and brushes and a brand new palette. The best part, I'm sure you can guess, is that it is soooo cheap! I have been sketching in between classes to satisfy my itch so I'm ready.

Two more classes today and then off we go! Zi jian!

Advertisement



21st September 2010

YAY for Adventure!!
Soooo happy that your going to be a tourist for a bit! Take a million pictures! Have fun and be safe! <3 you!
21st September 2010

Awesome!
Take lots of pictures! You should work on your own art of some of the things you see there and your impressions!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb