Jiujiang budget- October 21 to November 21


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangxi » jiujiang
November 26th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I have failed my mission. I had to buy winter clothes (and a halloween costume) so I spent a bit more in my second month than I did over the course of my first. 2,890.1 yuan total. However this is partially offset by the 15 yuan I found on the ground!

Just came from a Thanksgiving feast at Jessie's. Lots of food, and good fun explainging Thanksgiving to a Chinese friend and an Englishman. I gave a speech aswell.

Advertisement



27th November 2009

Happy Thanksgiving Brendan!
27th November 2009

Confucius says:
"They must often change, who would be constant in happiness or wisdom. " budgets and missions need be dressed for the weather....
2nd December 2009

Best to you, nephew. I once brought winter clothes from Seattle to Hong Kong with a plan to sell in Nepal. But when I got to Nepal, I realized that they had all the best stuff from the mtn climbers. My load was worthless. Oh, well.

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb