Shanghai Pictures


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
November 12th 2006
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I went to Shanghai the other day, check out the pictures. But for the time being...



I've had a really busy week! Saturday I was in the school for 12 hours, teaching for most of those hours, and other times preparing for lessons or writing lesson plans. That really exhausted me, and then Monday and Tuesday we had an inspection, which was not as stressfull as I thought it would be and I think we have done really well in it.



I was feeling quite unhappy earlier on this week, although I am feeling good now, but I have decided that a year is probably too long to stay here and so I am aiming to come home in March, which will be nice. A long enough time to put something decent on my CV and learn lots of Chinese. Not long enough to save anywhere near a decent amount of money though!



I don't know what else I have to update on. I've been making friends with some more random chinese girls, I helped get one very drunk girl back to her home and was basically her Laowai Knight in Shining Armour, she asked for my phone number and has invited me to a bar on Friday. Umm...Two other random girls just asked for my phone number half an hour ago...Girls seem to like making Laowai friends over here....Or maybe they just like to show off the fact that they have a Laowai's phone number, and will never actually call me or do anything remotely friendly.



What else? Hmm.....I'm hungry...Oh, I discovered I can still jump around and chinese people seem to love it. No handed cartwheels, strange kicks and twists seem to keep them mesmorized so I shall continue to practice it in the park and will perhaps do so today after I have found some lunch. Oh, and I have a chinese lesson today with
a proper teacher which I hope will help me lots.



Right that's it for now. Bye bye!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb