Hello!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
October 17th 2006
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello! It's been a little while since I last updated, I have been rather preoccupied with my distinct lack of money. I have about 200kwai to last me 10 days. I can manage so long as I stick to the very cheap meals, do not buy drinks in bars and do not frequent the net cafe. I may have to withdraw some money from my English account if I do run into any troubles, I am glad I have that to fall back on, but I do not want to be in this situation again next month as I probably will not have my English bank account to fall back on. It is a shame I will have to sacrifice the net bar and the bars but I think I need to. I would be quite proud if I got my 200kwai to last me these 10 days. I may start buying food to cook at home which may save me a bit, so I will pay a visit to the supermarket later on today.



Because I am having to sacrifice my little social events such as going to the bars on my own and spending hours in a net cafe, it means I have more time to dedicate to other things such as Tai Chi. I've done many lessons in the last 2 weeks, which I'm quite pleased with and I'm really starting to feel the health benefits. I am no longer feeling really tired every so often, and my legs have got a bit stronger from all the low stance work. Infact I think my legs have grown a bit from all the low stance work, all my trousers feel a little bit tighter! Also my stomach no longer feels horrible many times throughout the day, but perhaps that is to do with the local cuisine I have been eating lots of! Jackie has also acquired a new student for Tai Chi, which means the lessons have become a bit more intense which is really good. The student is chinese and does not speak a word of English, which makes things a bit interesting sometimes but he's quite cool.



I really don't have much else to say at the moment other than I made a little girl cry yesterday and I feel awful. But I apologised to her parents and they didn't seem bother. I will just have to build a better relationship with this girl.



Well, see ya lata!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb