I will never eat Pizza in China again


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
September 18th 2006
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Got me some food poisoning yesterday! Yaaay! Woke up twice in the night to throw up! Yay! And spent 6 hours in the hospital on a drip, which I thought was rather unneccessary and a waste of 122 kwai, and incredibly boring. But today I feel a lot better. That was actually the second time in as many days that I'd been to a hospital, I went the day before to get a check up as was required by the contract, Adam went along too....Wasn't very interesting.



The teaching is going alright, was a very, very difficult first week but this week has been a lot better and the weekend seems to be approaching very, very quickly. I'm getting my lesson planning down, and after a few really bad lessons I had one really good one this morning that has really cheered me up. And then I had a one on one with a Korean student, and we were talking about video games, films, martial arts, Japan and America. That was really interesting and I'm looking forward to having him again on Sunday.



Went for my first jumpy jumpy session today in the park. I felt a bit like a show off because there were lots of people there, but only a few seemed to take notice and mutter their appreciation or just stare at me. Then it started to rain so I am now in school wearing shorts, t shirt and flip flops. Luckily the rain has stopped. But the grass, oooooooooh the grass! It's almost like being in the gymnasium again! So soft and bouncy! Yay! Shame I suck at the moment, but atleast I have somewhere to practice.



Got an evening meal tonight, in an hour...I have to sing....tis going to be amusing...I hate singing! I'm doing a duet with Adam, especially for you by Kylie and Jason.



As you can probably tell I'm not really in a writing mood now so I will leave it there. Byee!








P.S. Mum and dad please don't worry about me with the food poisoning! I am fine now.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb