Going to Zhangjiagang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Zhangjiagang
September 1st 2006
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Monday I depart for what appears to be a relatively unknown Port city called Zhangjiagang, located on the southern banks of the Yangtze River 77 miles or so North West of Shanghai. There I will be teaching English for one year for a company called English First who operate all over the world.

I don't know very much about the city at the moment, but it sounds like a very pleasant city and I think I read somewhere that it won an award for being at harmony with nature or something like that. It has many pretty gardens, one even with a man made beach! There's a gym, very cheap food and very friendly locals who always say hello. I'm a 2 or so hour bus ride from Shanghai and I think I am going to have to go there quite a few times. I need to go there several times to get some jabs for Rabies and Hepatitis B as I haven't had enough time to get them here and that is also the city I will be flying out to.


The School I will be working for is called English First, I will be teaching there most of the time but I will also be teaching at local primary schools sometimes too. The facilities look excellent and very pretty.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb