I'm here and hearty!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
August 28th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Nanjing yesterday. I'm sorry I didn't see Santa as we flew over the north. The pilot never announced when we were over the north pole, alas!

I'll write more later when I'm not on a borrowed machine and a guest in the house!



Advertisement



28th August 2006

Wow!
I am so excited for you! China! Please update us as often as you can. Your trip so far has been fun for me to read, but I am really excited to hear about China. I missed you this weekend. We had the summer shade festival in Grant Park and I know I would have seen you there. But getting home and hearing you are there makes me really happy for you! Hugs and kisses (what do they say in China?) to you and we miss you, Carla
28th August 2006

Glad to hear you've arrived safely! I can't wait to hear of your experiences there. =)
28th August 2006

just the beginning
Hi...You made it! It's just the beginning of a wonderful period of your life! My friend Josephine just returned from a 2-week teaching stint there and she is still amazed at how wonderful her experience was. I will find out of the University of Buffalo tie-in is in your area. Enjoy! Love, Ann K.
28th August 2006

Yay!
Glad you made it safely and securely! Now the adventure really gets started... Hope you're getting settled in!
28th August 2006

safe travels.May they continue
Hi, glad to hear you made it. Continue safe travels, howard romaine
31st August 2006

HOORAY!! HOORAY!! Pointed out Beijing where Alisha was this summer and Nanjing to Alisha and said you were there today!! Love you!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb