Sun Yat-sen's Mausoleum, Ming Tombs, Presidential Palace


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
December 24th 2010
Published: December 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The day after visiting the CPU students, we woke up early for a busy day of touring. First we visited Sun Yat-sen’s Mausoleum. This was my 3rd visit to Sun Yat-sen’s Mausoleum and nothing has changed. The ice cream stand where I tasted my first red bean ice cream bar was still there. It was a very cold day with periods of light rain. We walked all the way up to the top of the mausoleum and back down. Next we went to the Ming Tombs. I ordered a chocolate milk tea from a vendor outside before going in. This was the second time I’ve been to the Ming Tombs. This time, there were less people, which was nice, but the carnival games were gone! We had about an hour to venture around the Ming Tombs. Our last stop before dinner was Sun Yat-sen’s Presidential palace. I’ve never been to this scenic spot before, but by the time we were there I was really tired. I remember having to wait outside for our tour guide to get tickets. At that moment, my bladder was about to explode. I had the urge to just drop my pants and urinate on the side of the street in front of everyone. We walked around and took some pictures. Eventually we found some shops to buy souvenirs. I found an artist making designs by cutting red paper. He was selling a portrait of a dragon, so I decided to buy one. He was nice enough to include a frog cutting for free. After dinner, we had to go to bed early since we had an early flight to Beijing. 6am wake up!


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb