Wuhan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
April 29th 2009
Published: April 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wuhan it is then.

As mentioned in the last entry, I met up with a few uni students on the train from Xi'an that wanted to show me around the city.

Spent a bit of time around their university, then off to the Yellow Crane Tower which is probably this city's claim to fame, then onto a boat across the Yangzi.

This city is huge.....had never heard of it before but turns out its bigger than Sydney. It used to be 3 different cities separated by a couple of rivers (Yangzi & Han) but has exploded into one big-un.

Had a great time with the new mates & the Yellow Crane Tower is defo worth a look. Not much else happening here though to keep me around more than a couple of days. Booked myself on another night train leaving 7ish tonight for Gaungzhou....all the hard sleepers were booked so had to fork out 450Yuan (45 quid) for a soft sleeper......should be luxurious they assured me......right.

Anyhoo, til Guangzhou.

Shane,
Space Adventurer.

Ps. Danny, sorry for not sharing any "Chicks with Dicks" photos you're so obviously a fan of.....haven't hit Thailand yet.



Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Yangzi RiverYangzi River
Yangzi River

Glenny, took some bridge photos for you


29th April 2009

.....
Looks like you've lost a load of weight mate - I'll no longer be able to call you "Big Shane" soon! Doug and I have booked a trip to New York for a week's Golf and beer. Staying with Millard. We go on June 25th to July 2nd Fancy it? Dougie should be finalising Thailand golf soon as well
1st May 2009

Xian - Been ther
Hey dude, I have not done much travel in my time...:( but I have been to Xian I fought in a competition over there - Terracotta Soldiers
1st May 2009

CCB
China Construction Bank... I love this photo
11th May 2009

Bridge photo
Appreciate the bridge photo Shane - try and get a dam photo for your next blog

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb