Apartment Tour!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
September 30th 2008
Published: October 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello hello!

I can't believe how fast time is flying! My first month back has been wonderful, especially since I finally found some Chinese Duracell batteries for my camera. So, here is the much anticipated apartment tour.

I am headed to Beijing for a few days, so I'll have lots to share when I get back.

Happy Fall!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

My Place- 602My Place- 602
My Place- 602

I get to hike up to the 6th floor every day. It is like living in Andreen all over again...
View From the Front DoorView From the Front Door
View From the Front Door

As you go down the hall, the first door on the left is the office, and the second door on the left is my bedroom. The first door on the right is my spare room and across from my bedroom is the guest bedroom.
Living Room from Front DoorLiving Room from Front Door
Living Room from Front Door

That door leads out to the porch.
Living RoomLiving Room
Living Room

Couch, chairs, A/C, and a big TV...
Dining Room and KitchenDining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room and Kitchen

(to the right when you first walk in)
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

My big fridge (complete with lots of magnets from home) and my little hot plate.
Washing machine and Spare BathroomWashing machine and Spare Bathroom
Washing machine and Spare Bathroom

(hard right from the front door- across from the dining room table)
Spare BathroomSpare Bathroom
Spare Bathroom

Complete with Chinese squatter and shower...with no water.
OfficeOffice
Office

Desk and Bookshelves
My PorchMy Porch
My Porch

I have a porch off of my office where I can hang my clothes to dry
View from the OfficeView from the Office
View from the Office

The construction on this place is SOOOOOO noisy!
The Building Next to MineThe Building Next to Mine
The Building Next to Mine

This is the building next to mine, but they are identical, so you can get the idea of what my place looks like from the outside.
OfficeOffice
Office

Pretty typical...the desk is covered with all kinds of notes and mugs and such.
My BedroomMy Bedroom
My Bedroom

The bed is so big that I have to use both of my twin sheets from last year just to cover it :)
My BedroomMy Bedroom
My Bedroom

I have a big closet that houses my increased wardrobe (Thank you, Katie and Alexes!) ...and I still just throw my dirty clothes in a pile. Someday I'll get a hamper.
My bathroomMy bathroom
My bathroom

Small, but does the job. This shower DOES have water and I even have a real toilet.
Guest BedroomGuest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom

I have a spare bedroom. It is all yours if you come visit. Yes, I am talking to YOU!
Spare RoomSpare Room
Spare Room

Yeah, I have a spare room that I don't know what to do with. I've thought about making it a work out room, but right now it is just storage for all of my seasonal stuff and all of the things that I have yet to hang on my walls.


Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb