Jingmen...abandon all hope


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Jingmen
December 8th 2011
Published: December 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Working in a school in China is really different from working in a college in England, for example (I'll be using examples of the crap I have to put up with a lot, so be warned) the tendency for the teaching assistants to inform me 10-15 minutes before the start of my class that they're taking it...that's on a good day, usually they tell me or they get a student to tell me as I arrive at the class. The worst time was when I got to the class, said hello to the teaching assistant and started my lesson. She waited 5 minutes until she said that she wanted the class.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb