Bicycle Riding - the yellow bikes are coming


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hebei » Shijiazhuang
October 31st 2016
Published: October 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

A normal mode of transportation here is the bicycle, a company has tapped into the market and rents bicycles to students. I am sure thousands of bicycles are rented per day, however students are so clever they ride the bicycles for free.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

New form of the the YELLOW TAXINew form of the the YELLOW TAXI
New form of the the YELLOW TAXI

It cost approx 33 cents to ride the bicycle each time, or 130 RNB for a month = $20.00
DSC00113DSC00113
DSC00113

A combination is used to access the bicycle
DSC00114DSC00114
DSC00114

Clever students have decided to leave the lock open and then everyone can ride it for free
DSC00103DSC00103
DSC00103

OFO is the company that has the bicycle market growing.


1st November 2016

Good Morning
Hi Karin How are you doing? How are your classes? All is well here in Indianapolis IN. We have had a wonderful weekend. My husband and I went to the Museum of Art and walked the nature park on Saturday. It was 70 degrees. My brother was here from Virginia. He came to town to get our mother's car. The car has been setting for over a year. It only has 27,000 miles. This morning I had a MRI and a mammogram. The MRI was an open sided one so it was not bad. I have gout in the small toe. Sometimes my foot swells to the point I can not get a shoe on my foot. I had to go up another size. We have a bike program in downtown Indianapolis. The bikes are available for rent. Many people use them to bike along the Cultural Trail. We can put that on our list when you get back. What is it like to watch TV in China? Can you get American TV Shows? You have a great day. Estelle Brantley
6th November 2016

Good Morning
What is your address? Let me know
17th November 2016

my home address is 1960 Preidit Circle Franklin, IN 46131
17th November 2016

Good Morning
Good to hear from you. What is your address in China? You have a good day.
20th November 2016

no.47, Xuefu Road, Shijiazhuang City, Hebei Providince, P.R. China - I have tried to mail items from China and it has been over six months . . . . . no one received anything!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb