First day of class


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hebei » Shijiazhuang
March 7th 2016
Published: March 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today was my first day of class, a total of 39 students were in attendance. The class meets Monday and Wednesday 9:45 - 11:45.

Good student engagement for the first session, even with the minor language barrier.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



7th March 2016
100_2369

Height : )
Karin, The gentleman to your left does look taller than you : ) Nicole
9th March 2016
100_2369

Nicole . . . . you are correct, he is a real character, his American name is Sky. The first day of class he told me his chinese name and asked me to repeat it, of course I did. The whole class laughed, he tricked me into saying that he was a handsome man.
7th March 2016

Love it!
Love the pics! We miss you but it looks as if you are having a good time
9th March 2016

Learning a lot about the culture, but missing YOU guys.
7th March 2016
100_2370

These are such great pictures, Karin! It looks like you are having a good time--glad to see it! :)
8th March 2016

You are looking good
You looking good in your picture. I did not see your new boyfriend in the picture. He may have been to small for the camera. You understand men in that country like beautiful black women. Look out and I look forward to seeing your new husband in a few weeks. May the lord bless you my friend. Keep your hand in God's hand. Pastor Harris
9th March 2016

HI Pastor Mike, it's been a good week here in China . . . . . NO propsects yet.
9th March 2016

:) . . . . no sign of BOAZ yet.
9th March 2016
100_2369

LOL
Karin, that is so funny! Keep posting/sharing. I really enjoy following!
10th March 2016

Your ambition
Hello Neighbor, this is so nice.......I have told the girls all about it and there excited for you. You still challenge them in so many way, without knowing. Your smiling so I know your enjoying yourself. Thanks for allowing us to be apart of this journey. Love, your doting neighbor.
16th March 2016

GREAT learning experience for me. I think you and Mr. Jay should come and visit me:)

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb