Yangshuo, Yangshuo its off to work we go!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
July 4th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our hotelOur hotelOur hotel

Fawlty Towers
Yangshuo is a picturespue little town set more or less on the river Li. The town is about 1 and a half hour drive from Gulin train station, so we landed in pretty late. I would really recommend Yanshuo to anyone, especially back packers, It has more of a hippy feel to it.
After our transfer we refreshed ourselves and headed for some grub at the local night (food) market!!!!!!!!!

Animal lovers BEWARE. Yangshuo may not be the place for you to visit. Believe me.

I will start with the night market, there are loads of stalls selling various animals. For instance, chicks on sticks, frogs on sticks, intestines on sticks, snakes on sticks, fried frogs, eels on sticks or fried, little crayfish things (shelled alive) I am trying to think of more things but my brain must have blocked the rest of the sights out.

We settled for, some kind of meat on sticks(hopefully not dog, you will hear about the dog though!!!), nann bread, snails(divine), eggplant and eggs and onions. Really It only came to 16kwai (including beers of course) so our cheapest meal and even though we were surrounded my all kinds of live animal
YanhshuoYanhshuoYanhshuo

Our night market feast
and people behaving as animal it was the best meal I have had all trip. Delisioso.

Had a wander down the market, Rach and I did indulge in a little earing shopping I have to admit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb