Yangshuo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
October 19th 2010
Published: October 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

16/10/2010 - 19/10/2010

From Kunming I moved on to Guillin. I didn't stay long in Guilling cause Yangshuo, just southwards, was the place where I really wanted to go. But along the way to Guillin you could already notice the landscape changing into these high green hills. Nothing you can compare however with Yangshuo. It is one of the most beautiful places I ve been in China. Everywhere you look you want to take a picture!!!

The first two days I went on exploring the Yangshuo surroundings and the Li river on a bicycle. I met a British guy, Paul, who already knew his way around so we did a nice route along the river; coming back through these tiny villages, and ending up crossing the river again using the typical bamboo floats.

Second day I went on biking to the more touristic areas, such as the big Banyan tree and the moonhill mountain. I got lost few times though so I tagged along with some constantly singing, biking, funny chinese people...

Afterwards we went to an evening fishing show. We got on a little boat with a very typical chinese older man and his fishing soldiers. These birds, cormorants, are excellent swimmers and catch the fish with their big beaks and bring them back on to the boat. Was quite funny.

In the evening Yangshuo is very relaxed to go for a beer and shoot some pool. You also have the more lively western street (called West street) where you can hang out with the pissed chinese youth.

Sadly enough the Chinese adventure is coming to its end. However next is Nanning from where I will take the bus to Hanoi.....gooooooodmorning Vietnam!!!!





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

dragon fly on the Li riverdragon fly on the Li river
dragon fly on the Li river

used my special zoom function....
yangshuo friendsyangshuo friends
yangshuo friends

belgium, tsjech, belgium, filipines, england


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb