Guilin


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
June 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Guilin

Guilin is in the Southeast of China - about the same latitude as Key West, FL.

There is a song in Chinese about this place that goes "I want to go to Guilin, but when I have money I have no time and when I have time I have no money." This is the place you've seen in so many old Chinese paintings. It's extraordinary limestone landscapes form a backdrop to an old way of life, making a simple bike ride into the countryside an amazing experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



25th October 2009

Beautiful
These words are built in our unconscious! I have many Guilins I would like to visit before I die and definetly the bike is also my oldtime favorite transportation media! Great photos! Thank you for sharing. I hope everything is good with you. Don't forget NYC! Much love Marina
28th October 2009

Incredible
Rudy, what an incredible array of photos, and as usual done with your artistic flair and great eye. You are looking great! Who are the persons traveling with you? Guilin is just spectacular, nothing else to say. Your photos do it more justice than others I have seen, and the faces you have captured...how expressive and human. Thanks for sharing these with us. Also, the photos of the food belong in a culinary magazine...and I bet every mouthful was wonderful. That is an attractive young woman by your side too...any interest there? By the way, if you get any handsomer, you will have to next be employed in Los Angeles or some other film setting. What neat hats! Thanks again, and send any other forays that you make. Very educational and entertaining. Al

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0953s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb