Charming town of Yangshou - Guangxi Province


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Yangshuo
November 17th 2007
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

AWESOME.... THIS PLACE JUST PUTS THE O IN OODLES....... OOOZING WITH CHARM.. I end up staying for a week it was that beautiful, I cant imagine I am going to come across anything like this again, the village is like something from a storybook... just magical and quaint, cobbled streets, its a dreamlike town... After a few nights Yota goes on to Fenghuang as he has already spent a week here, I stay and enjoy this town a little longer. I manage to bag a cheap hostel for a few days.. to the fine tuned cost of just over one euro a night.... Ive mastered the art of my own price, I think Im great till I meet Joe from Amsterdam and he is after getting it for 90 cent a night.. I am not impressed but refrain from complaning..

Im finally beginning to feel like Im not the only Westerner here and meet lots of other travellers, I also brave some acupuncture.......... let me tell you.. the person that said this stuff dosnt hurt is lying!!! I was in pain from the minute he stuck the needles in till he pulled them out and never again!

From bike rides through the country side to eatig out at the local restaurant..and too many tingsao....... I had such an amazing time...


local bus from outside the train station in Guilin to Yangshou 14Yuan one way...
Yangshou - Xi Jie Hostel.. 10-14 Yuan a night... bike hire 10 yuan a day... Karst scenery...free!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

B & GwokB & Gwok
B & Gwok

river ride in Yangshou
Gwok,Joe&BGwok,Joe&B
Gwok,Joe&B

Top Of Moon Hill Mountain


Tot: 0.354s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb